Advice · Life · Uncategorized

Good Job Slacker…..

Really? Come on now! You tell yourself (and the dozen or so people who may have read it) that you are gonna pull yourself together and get yourself in gear! What do you do? Nothing! 6 weeks! 6 weeks!! And not a word! Bad girl!

aa8310c6bfdbf237606880f4f0cf8f3e

 

Right. Now that I have told myself off, let’s get on with it. 

Hi there! How have you been? Up to much? Well let me tell you what I have been up to.

For the first 2 weeks of October I was on HOLIDAY! My husband and I, along with another couple (our besties) spent 2 glorious weeks in the sunshine on the South coast of Turkey. A stunning country with amazingly friendly people. A much-needed respite from real life for all of us. Can you believe in our 13 years together, this was the first time my husband and I went on a real holiday??? Well it wont be that long again that’s for sure!!! Then we return home to reality. How depressing! Especially when that reality is a leaking radiator and a boiler that wont work! I have never been so grateful for the inventor of the hot water bottle in my life (Eduard Penkala in case you were interested).

404b50b832699d7d9b18d343a513c0a8

So now it is November. 6 short weeks until Christmas! And if you have read any of my posts from this time last year, you will know what a big deal this time of year is to me. If you are new to me then you can check some of my past ramblings out here and here.

This year is no different. I am working on some handmade gifts,  deciding on my decorating colour schemes and obsessing over Pinterest recipes and ideas! I have lots to get done in the next month or so and I am suffering from my own worst trait… Professional Procrastination! Low motivation and a natural gift for laziness are not helpful when there is a to-do list that is getting longer every day 🙂 

To be honest…. writing about how I am procrastinating…. kinda proving it. 

52d8b4da72518e60906dd0ed1f74ad44

Perhaps I should take this as my cue to get on with things….. check back soon, see if I manage to get anything done 😀

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

